In order to ensure that our customers get their results as quickly as possible, you'll be released from a test if:
- you accidentally exited the test
- the recorder is closed for any reason
- the recorder crashed or quit unexpectedly
- your computer crashed
Once you’ve been released from a test, it will be automatically sent to other users and you won’t be able to take the test again.
Note: You may see a “Test in Progress” message on your dashboard once you are released from a test. Please rest assured that this message will go away within an hour, and you’ll be able to take other tests once your dashboard refreshes.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. If you have questions or concerns about a test you were taking, please contact our Support Team here.